Have you had a trial before?
You’re not eligible for a free trial if you’ve already had used Premium before. Your plan automatically renews at the end of the trial unless you cancel it. If you upgrade to Premium again once you have cancelled, you will be billed automatically.
Check your payment status
Check the payment status on your bank statement. If it shows as pending or processing, it’s only a temporary authorization charge made by your payment provider. The funds will return shortly.
If the payment isn’t pending or processing, it means you’re ineligible for the trial, or your trial ended.
Get in touch
If your are still unsure and feel something has gone wrong please get in touch at: Premiumemail@example.com